City of Love and Lights

City of Love and Lights

The two hundred thousand peso dream. And it continues to rise with every economic change.

It may seem cliche to want to go to Paris, France. Everybody wants to go there so it would be natural to feel the same. But beyond that, I was also drawn to its cobbled, narrow streets, beautiful language and architecture, and even the mime artists.

Of course, I am forever a fan of the Eiffel Tower and my favorite photographer is none other than the legendary Robert Doisneau. I wouldn’t want to pick fights with a mime but I would love to see them in action. I have loved Audrey Hepburn, who has had a number of French roles and who introduced me to the beauty of France through her films. I know that escargot is a snail and I do not know if I would have the courage to try it someday but French cuisine especially with desserts and pastries, for me, still remains the best.

This travel dream is a whole lot of expense and based on my current financial status, I have no chance of getting there anytime sooner. So I temporarily feed my soul with a lot of pictures, blogs and movies of my ultimate world travel destination. When I ran across this blog, I was just happy because I felt I have met a kindred spirit.

http://thecultureur.com/2012/10/18/bonjour-top-10-movies-about-paris/

Of course, she’s been there in the flesh which is also really awesome. And hopefully, my turn would come when the lights of Paris reflect in my eyes.

Leave a Reply

